News Center

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Linebaugh Library is Looking for Two Smyrna Boardmembers

Post Date:05/15/2018
The Rutherford County Library System is looking to fill two Board Member positions with Smyrna residents. The Board of Directors typically meets on the third Monday of each month at 5pm with the exception of January and February when it meets on the third Tuesday due to the holiday schedule. Meetings are generally held at Linebaugh Public Library in the Board Room on the 2nd Floor.

RCLS is a governmental non-profit agency [509(a)(3), Type I] funded by Rutherford County and the Cities of Eagleville, Murfreesboro and Smyrna. All employees are governed by The Board of Directors of Rutherford County Library System and are not part of any city or county government.
The Board of Directors of Linebaugh Public Library consists of eleven (11) members, four (4) of whom are appointed by the City Council of Murfreesboro, and four (4) of whom are appointed by the County Commission of Rutherford County, two (2) of whom are appointed by the Smyrna Town Council, and one (1) appointed by the Eagleville Town Council. The members shall serve without salary for a three (3) year term and no more two (2) successive terms. The City Council of Murfreesboro and Rutherford County Commission will also each appoint one (1) member of the Stones River Regional Library Board. These two Regional members will also serve as part of the Rutherford County Library System Board of Directors, with the same rights and privileges.
Return to full list >>